Lynette CHEAH, Associate Professor 

Lynette Cheah is an Associate Professor with the Engineering Systems and Design Pillar at the Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD). She is a Fellow with the Martin Family Society for Sustainability, a winner of the Singapore Challenge Prize in the Global Young Scientists Summit 2013. She is currently a Review Editor for the United Nations Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change’s (IPCC) Sixth Assessment Report and Associate Editor for the Journal of Industrial Ecology. She serves as a member of Singapore’s Public Transport Council. Lynette holds a B.S. in civil and environmental engineering from Northwestern University, an M.S. in management science from Stanford, and a Ph.D. in engineering systems from MIT.

Postdoctoral Associates:

  • Benny CHIN, Research Fellow

Graduate Students:

  • Raymond LOW, Ph.D. student
    raymond_low[at], Web
  • ZHANG Meijing, Ph.D. student
  • Reuben TAN, Master’s student
  • LEE Wai Loon, Master’s student

Research Assistants:

  • (On-boarding)


Researchers: Kristi MILLER, Nurhazimah NAHARUDIN, YAN Yuting, Dr Sumit SAKHUJA, Dr Sabreena ANOWAR, Dr Laura Berenice Guerrero AYALA, Dr Stephen ROSS, Dr Mehdi ZAHRAEI, Dr Rick ZHU, Srijith BALAKRISHNAN, Waqas CHEEMA, Kelly ONG, Miti GARG, Aman VERMA, DING Jiatao, CHEN Ziyue, LU Fangping, Melvin TAN, June WAN, Jared GOH, ZHUO Chao

Graduate students: HUANG Qiuhong (MUSPP 2020), YEOW Loh Wei (MEng 2019), Dr Rakhi MANOHAR (PhD 2019), Dr Raja GOPALAKRISHNAN (PhD 2019), Giacomo DALLA CHIARA (PhD 2018), Gabriella RICART (MEng 2018), MOK Sze Xin (MEng 2017), Christopher CHOO (MEng 2016), HE Yan (MEng 2015), FENG Jing (MEng 2015)

Visiting graduate students: Jana PLANANSKA (Univ of St Gallen, 2021), William David MARTIN (Georgia Tech, 2017), Antoine PERRAIS (Ecole Nationale des Travaux Publics de l’Etat or ENTPE, 2017), Stefano TOSCANO, Angela ROMANO and Martina Rita TRONCONE (Univ of Naples Federico II, 2015 and 2017), Herijadi (Jude) KURNIAWAN (Univ of Waterloo, 2016)

Plus enthusiastic undergraduate researchers: Tan Yu Xiang, Anshiqa Agrawal, Ang Kang Xian, Wu Qi, Loh Zheng Yi, Angelia Lau, Liu Sidian, Guo Ziqi, Gao Wenxuan, Li Wanying, Wei Wei, Noon Teo, Li Yiyang, Li Hanwei, Sarah Mao, Jared Ying, Lee Ruijun, Ow Yam Huo from SUTD, and Tina Kambil, Mikayla Murphy, Daniel Mascoop from MIT.

2018, with SMART freight team: